Block or Unblock contacts in your Google+ Circles

This is a tutorial on how to block or unblock users in Google+. If you want to block a contact whose is part of your Google Circle then you do the following to block the person. Navigate and select the contact inside your circle and click the

Friends Google+ Circle

drop down arrow available below the More actions and select Block from the available menu list.

Google+ Contact Block

The following dialog would appear displaying what happens if you block the contact. Click the Block <Contact Name> button to confirm your action.

Block Confirmation Message

To unblock the contact in Google+, click the Circles icon in your Google+ and navigate to the Circle

Blocked Google+ Circle

Now select the people or contact whom you wish to unblock. Then click the down arrow available under More action and select unblock from the list of menu items.Unblock Contact Google+

In Category: Google+, Social Networking

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 3 Comments
  • Christopher King January 25, 2013, 6:44 pm

    There is no circle with a BLOCKED ICON. You have to right click in settings to find Blocked individuals

  • Deborah Willoughby January 25, 2015, 8:24 pm

    I’m using Google plus app it doesn’t give me the options your describing. These instructions are only good on a PC.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.