Disable Restore Window when reopening apps on Mac OS X Lion

Mac system has a feature that automatically restores last accessed window when re-opening the apps. But there are scenarios where you would not like this feature to be enabled. For example if you have accessed some personal website on your office laptop at home and closed the app without closing the individual windows And next day in office when you relaunch the app in front of your colleague the app would display the last accessed websites and this you might find embarrassing.

Mac OS X Lion allows users to turn off this feature if the users not want to be enabled in their System This can be done using the option available as part of Mac System Preferences.

Click the Apple icon and select System Preferences from the menu list.

201202101046.jpg

In the System Preferences window, navigate to Personal section and click the General Preferences.

201202101048.jpg

In the General Preferences, scroll down and unmark the check box with caption as “Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps“.

201202101049.jpg

In Category: Apple, Mac, Mac OS X

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.