Enable delete confirmation message on Windows 8

This tutorial provides step by step instruction to enable delete confirmation message on Windows 8 Developer Preview system. by enabling this feature, users can double check before deleting any files on Windows 8 Operating System.

Navigate to Windows 8 Metro Style and click the Desktop Option.

image

In the Windows 8 Desktop, right click on Recycle Bin icon and select Properties from the menu list.

image

This would display the following “Recycle Bin Properties” Window.

image

Mark the check box with caption as “Display delete confirmation dialog” and click Ok button to confirm and save the changes.

Now when ever you delete any file, the following delete confirmation message will be displayed. Click “Yes” to continue with deleting file and “No’ to cancel the deletion.

image

In Category: Windows, Windows 8

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.