How to close facebook account

Bored of Facebook and want to stop wasting time in Facebook activities then you can deactivate your Facebook account by following below mentioned steps.

Close your Facebook Account

Step 1: Click the arrow pointing downwards and select Settings from the menu list.

201406021429.jpg

Step 2: In the General Settings, click Download a copy of your Facebook data to take a backup of your Facebook data.

201406021435.jpg

A link to an archive file will be mailed to your email account with all the data. Make sure to download the copy before proceeding with rest of the steps.

Step 3: Navigate back to Settings page and select Security

Close your facebook account

Step 4: In the Security Settings, click the Deactivate your account link.

Step 5: Fill the required details in “Are you sure want to deactivate your account?”. Like the “Reason for leaving” and mark the check box “Email opt out” if you do not want to receive any future email from Facebook friends.

201406021441.jpg

Step 6: Click Confirm button to continue with closing of your Facebook account.

Step 7: Enter your Facebook password in Password Confirmation popup and click Deactivate Now.

201406021443.jpg

You should notice the following confirmation page about the deactivation of your Facebook account.

201406021447.jpg

You can always re-activate your Facebook account by using the old user credentials.

Hope you are little productive after closing your Facebook Account !!!

In Category: Facebook

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.