How to close or delete your Google account

This tutorial provides the step by step instruction for closing your unwanted Google Account.

Step 1: Sign in to your Google Account and click the gmail account link (email address) available at the top right corner. This should display the below Google Account Window.

201306081059.jpg

Step 2: Now click the Account link available below the email address.

Step 3: Scroll down the Account Overview screen and click the Close account and delete all services and information associated with it.

201306081103.jpg

Step 4: In the Delete Google Account screen, if you want to clear your account Web History, Gmail and YouTube then mark the respective check boxes. Then confirm your action by entering the current account password.

Step 5: Then click the Delete Google Account button and you should see the “Your account has been deleted” message.

201306081115.jpg

In Category: Internet

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.