How to delete your Google+ content

GooglePlus

People have just started using Google+ and so far we are hearing lot of positive feedback. But if you do want to use Google Plus and delete your Google+ content completely then you can follow the below steps.

Click on your profile link appearing on top of Google+ page and select Account settings from the available menus.

Google Account Settings

In the Google Accounts, navigate to Services section under Account overview screen.

Google Account Overview

In the Services section, click the link provided for Delete profile and social features.

Google Services

This would display the following Delete Google+ content or entire Google Profile option. Select the first radio option to Delete Google+ content and mark the checkbox asking for your confirmation then click the Remove selected services.

Delete Google Plus Content

This will downgraded your Google+ service i.e your Google+ Circles, +1’s, posts, comments and other shared content will be deleted.

In Category: Google+, Social Networking

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.