How to disable the display of save to clould on OS X Lion

OS X Mountain Lion displays the option to save to cloud whenever you open any Mac App that supports cloud storage. For example, while launching TextEdit on previous version of Mac OS X would display the New Document window but the latest OS X displays the following iCloud option.

201210080657.jpg

This is a time consuming option if you are not interested to use the could storage option. Listed below are the steps required to turn off the Save to Cloud dialog box on OS X Mountain Lion.

Step 1: Click the Apple icon and select System Preferences from the menu list.

201210080705.jpg

Step 2: In the System Preferences window, click the iCloud option available under the Internet & Wireless section.

201210080707.jpg

Step 3: Now un check the “Document & Data” option in the iCloud Window. This should prompt whether you want to Delete all documents stored in iCloud, If you have not stored any documents then press the Delete from Mac option.

201210080709.jpg

In Category: Mac, Mac OS X

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.