How to hide your Facebook Profile changes displayed as Wall Post

Facebook profile changes by default get displayed on your Wall as a post. But if you do not want this to be published on your wall then you can hide these posts. For example if you made have changes to the language used in Facebook. Then a post similar to the one shown below will be displayed.

image

In order to quickly hide all these profile changes, select the post and click the X mark. This would display the following options.

image

Selecting Hide all profile changes would then display the following Hide all profile changes dialog asking for your confirmation message

image

Click Hide all button to Hide all profile changes from your Facebook Wall Post.

In Category: Facebook, Social Networking

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 3 Comments
  • Gal Margalit August 25, 2011, 4:01 pm

    hi
    How to undo? meaning share profile changes?

    thanks buddy (:

  • Jay Estux October 16, 2011, 7:39 pm

    That does not hide profile picture changes

  • Peter Hill October 27, 2012, 6:15 pm

    This doesn’t seem to work as there is no option to hide all changes. It says “Hide from timeline” but others can still see the posts.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.