How to turn off the delete confirmation in iPad Mails

E-mail accounts configured in iPad 2 will display  a delete confirmation message when we try to delete any email message from the account.

image

If you do not want this delete confirmation message to appear while deleting a unwanted email message then you can turn off this confirmation message using the iPad Mail Settings.

  • In iPad home screen, settings icon and tap Mail, Contacts and Calendar section.
  • In the Mail, Contacts and Calendar screen navigate to Mail section.

image

  • Tap grey area next to Ask Before Deleting and this should turn off the delete confirmation message.

image

In Category: iPad

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.