Reset and Erase content on iPad

In this tutorial we will be covering about the Reset and Erase content feature available on iPad 2. Press the Home button on your iPad and tap the settings icon available on the Home screen.

In the Settings page, navigate to Reset option. This would display the following list of options.

If you are planning to sell your iPad then don’t forget to remove all your personal photos, documents and other files from your iPad. You can do this by tapping on the Erase All Content and Settings option.

And If you are facing problems with your iPad then probably you can the Reset All Settings option to see if that resolves the problem.

The Reset feature also provides users with the option for resetting only the Network Settings or Keyboard Dictionary or Home Screen Layout or Location Warnings. Depending upon the need you can choose these options. For example if you have problems in reconnecting to an already established network then you can reset the network settings and try again connecting with the network.

 

In Category: Apple, iPad

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.