Turn off warning message displayed for tracking changes in Word 2010

This is regarding a query asked by a Digital Answers reader that whether we can get rid of the message that is shown while trying to save a document with Tracking changes. <Thanks Chris for asking this query>

image

Microsoft Word 2010 provides users with an option to turn off the warning message that is getting displayed for document with tracking changes. Click the File menu then the Options link

image

In the Word Options Window, click the Trust Center tab and then the Trust Center Settings button available under Microsoft Word Trust Center section.

image

In the Trust Center window, click the Privacy Options then navigate to Document-specific setting section.

image

Un mark the check box with label as Warn before printing, saving or sending a file that contains tracked changes or comments. This would turn off the warning message displayed while trying to save a document with tracking changes.

In Category: Office 2010, Word 2010

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 7 Comments
  • Terry February 27, 2012, 9:03 pm

    Thanks!! This was a huge waste of time.

  • Terry February 27, 2012, 9:03 pm

    Thanks!! This was a huge waste of time.

  • Ana March 10, 2013, 5:54 am

    Awesome!!! You guys rock! Thanks for sharing 🙂 🙂
    You’ve saved me tonnes of time on this

  • Ana March 10, 2013, 5:54 am

    Awesome!!! You guys rock! Thanks for sharing 🙂 🙂
    You’ve saved me tonnes of time on this

  • Ravi Shankar March 28, 2013, 10:32 pm

    Thank You

  • Ravi Shankar March 28, 2013, 10:32 pm

    Thank You

  • Marc September 10, 2014, 1:44 pm

    Except that you have to do that every time you open the document.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.