Turn off warning message for empty trash on Mac OS X

In Mac OS X, when you try to empty trash, a warning message would be displayed “Are you sure you want to permanently erase the items in the Trash?

If you do not want this warning message to be displayed then you can turn off the message using the Finder Preferences.

Click the Finder and select Preferences from the menu list.

In the Preferences window, navigate to Advanced tab.

To turn off the warning message, un tick the check box with label as “Show warning before emptying the Trash“.

In Category: Apple, Mac, Mac OS X

Ravi Shankar

A Software developer and blogger who is always looking to provide technical help to the wider community.

Show 0 Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Comment

Get your free copies of the following tech guides by joining the Digital Answers mailing list.